Planned Maintenance 2017-07-22 @13:00 UTC (36 hours)

Last updated: Fri Jul 07 21:27:30 GMT 2017

The primary datacenter provider for the ThousandEyes platform has announced maintenance on their main power switchgear and core networking equipment for Saturday July 22th, 2017 beginning at 6am Pacific Daylight Time (13:00 UTC) to Sunday, July 23rd at 6pm PDT (Monday, 7/24 01:00 UTC).

The provider maintenance is not expected to impact ThousandEyes customers. However significant disruptions to all parts of the platform are possible if the provider's failover power and networking equipment do not operate as expected.

Regional timings for the maintenance can be found below:

  • 2017-07-22 1300 to 2017-07-24 0100 UTC
  • 2017-07-22 0900 to 2017-07-23 2100 EDT
  • 2017-07-22 0600 to 2017-07-23 1800 PDT

An excerpt from the provider's announcement can be found below:


Our Utility provider has provided us with notice of a maintenance cycle for our incoming power system starting on 7/22/2017 and ending in the evening hours of 7/23/2017. Our Utility provider will be performing mandatory electrical input gear maintenance and the Onsite DLR team will be maintaining our incoming gear at the same time.
 
We expect no interruptions from this work and at all times the sit will still have N+2 power available.  The site will be using our Generators to support the full building load.