Planned Maintenance 2017-04-08 @15:00 UTC (9 hours)

Last updated: Wed Apr 05 18:15:56 GMT 2017

The primary datacenter provider for the ThousandEyes platform has announced maintenance on their main power switchgear for Saturday April 8th, 2017 beginning at 7am Pacific Daylight Time.  This maintenance period is expected to be in effect for 9 hours.

The provider maintenance is not expected to impact ThousandEyes customers. However significant disruptions to all parts of the platform are possible if the provider's failover and secondary power mechanisms do not operate as expected.

During the provider's maintenance, ThousandEyes' Operations team will take the opportunity to apply patches to core networking equipment.  This process is also not expected to impact ThousandEyes customers.

Regional timings for the maintenance can be found below:

  • 2017-04-08 1500 to 2017-04-09 0000 UTC
  • 2017-04-08 1000 to 1900 EDT
  • 2017-04-08 0700 to 1600 PDT

An excerpt from the provider's announcement can be found below:


The Facility team has scheduled a critical inspection for our Main Power Switchgear for the Site on Saturday - 4/8/2017 starting at 7 AM and ending at 4 PM. We expect the outage time to be less than the allotted time but want to ensure we have enough time allotted for our vendor to complete their inspection.
 
We anticipate no outage during this inspection but the entire Data Center site will be moved to Generator power for the duration of the inspection.  Our power provider and Maintenance professional contractor will examining this switchgear prior to planned de-energized maintenance later in 2017.

We expect no data center or network room power anomalies during this maintenance and the inspection of the gear cannot be completed while the gear is energized.